LACUNY History

Past Presidents

1939: Morris Gelfand (Queens College)
1939-42: Rice Estes (Brooklyn College)
1942-43: Mary J. Bowen (Hunter College)
1943-46: Harold Eiberson (City College School of Business)
1946-48: Edward Adams (City College School of Business)
1948-49: Margaret Kenny Rowell (Hunter College)
1949-50: Howard D. Washburn (City College School of Business)
1950-51: Rose Z. Sellers (Brooklyn College)
1951-53: Joseph R. Dunlap (City College)
1953-55: Joseph H. Brewer (Queens College)
1955-58: Charles Pappalardo (City College School of Business)
1958-59: Charles Rothe (Brooklyn College)
1959-60: Madeleine C. Yourman (Brooklyn College)
1960-61: Joseph H. Brewer (Queens College)
1961-62: Barbara Greener (Queens College)
1962-64: Rose Z. Sellers (Brooklyn College)
1964-66: Harold D. Jones (Brooklyn College)
1966-67: Arthur Goldzweig (Hunter College)
1967-69: Sharad Karkhanis (Kingsborough Community College)
1969-71: Betty Carol Sellen (Brooklyn College)
1971-72: Thomas Atkins (Baruch College)
1972-73: Gladys Jarrett (York College)
1973-74: John R. Clune (Kingsborough Community College)
1974-75: William J. Myrick, Jr. (Brooklyn College)
1975-76: Sheila Herstein (City College)
1976-77: Eleanor Langstaff (Baruch College)
1977-78: Sang Chul Lee (Lehman College)
1978-79: Susan Vaughn (Brooklyn College)
1979-80: Thomas Jennings (Hunter College)
1980-81: Barbara Scheele (Brooklyn College)
1981-82: Solena Bryant (Queens College)
1982-83: Helga Feder (Graduate Center)
1983-84: William Gargan (Brooklyn College)
1984-85: Frederick Low (LaGuardia Community College)
1985-86: Michael O’Donnell (College of Staten Island)
1986-87: Pamela Salazar (Hunter College)
1987-88: Colette Wagner (LaGuardia Community College)
1988-89: Morris Hounion (New York City Technical College)
1989-90: Robert Ford, Jr. (Medgar Evers College)
1990-91: Michael Dziezynski (New York City Technical College)
1991-92: Barbara Foster (Hunter College)
1992-93: Dan Rubey (Lehman College) [resigned upon appointment as Chief Librarian at Lehman, and VP Stanton Biddle (Baruch College) assumed the Presidency]
1993-94: Stanton Biddle (Baruch College)
1994-95: Francine Egger-Sider (LaGuardia Community College)/Karen Svenningsen (College of Staten Island)
1995-96: Faith Yoman (Graduate Center)
1996-97: Jane Davenport (John Jay College)
1997-98: Laurel Franklin (City College)
1998-99: Jeanne Galvin (Kingsborough Community College)
1999-00: Kathleen Conahan (Hunter College) [passed away over Summer 1999, and VP Lucinda Zoe (Baruch College) assumed the Presidency]
2000-01: Lucinda Zoe (Baruch College)
2001-02: Rob Laurich (City College)
2002-03: Madeline Ford (Hunter College)
2003-04: Linda Roccos (College of Staten Island)
2004-05: Kenneth Schlesinger (LaGuardia Community College)
2005-06: LaRoi Lawton (Bronx Community College)
2006-07: Lisa Finder (Hunter College)
2007-08: Lisa Ellis (Baruch College)
2008-09: Beth Evans (Brooklyn College)
2009-10: Jane Fitzpatrick (Graduate Center)
2010-11: Albert Neal (LaGuardia Community College)
2011-12: Dália Leonardo (Graduate Center)
2012-14: Amy Ballmer (Graduate Center)